Skip to main content

GED Preparation

GED Preparation

The Warrick Education Center will also provide HiSET (formally known as the GED) preparation classes in a self-paced individual study basis. Students will take a pre-test to determine areas that need skill enhancement. Students work on those areas to prepare to successfully take the high school equivalency diploma.

There are 5 subject areas in the GED tests:

  • Writing skills
  • Social studies
  • Science
  • Literature
  • Mathematics

The Warrick Education Center provides instruction in all these subject areas. Any student who is 16 years of age and not subject to compulsory attendance is eligible to take the test.