Skip to main content


High School Equivalency Program

The Warrick Education Center also provides High School Equivalency Program preparation classes on a self-paced individual study basis. Students will take a pre-test (TABE) to determine areas that need skill enhancement. Students work on those areas to prepare to successfully take the HiSET (formerly known as the GED).

Any student who is 16 years of age and not subject to compulsory attendance is eligible to take the tests.

There are 5 subject areas in the High School Equivalency Program tests: Writing Skills, Social Studies, Science, Literature, and Mathematics.

The Warrick Education Center provides instruction for all these subject areas.

WEC offers adult learners the opportunity to work toward earning their High School Equivalency Program certificate. Classes are offered at the following times and locations in Warrick County:

Date / Time
Warrick Education Center

Monday thru Friday

1:00-3:00 pm

Monday thru Wednesday

6:00-8:00 pm


Warrick Pathways & Career Center

Monday thru Friday

8:00-11:00 am

Tuesday thru Thursday

5:00-7:00 pm


Warrick County Security Center

Tuesday thru Thursday

3:30-5:30 pm